BER Home/s

  1. Home
  2. Reviews and Ratings
  3. TorFX Australia

TorFX Australia - Review and User Ratings

Considering TorFX Australia for Foreign Transfers? Read the BER Review and browse over 400 customer ratings to decide whether they are right for you.



TorFX Australia - Reviewed by BestExchangeRates

TorFX is an Australian based leading provider of foreign exchange services, offering very competitive currency exchange rates for international money transfers and an unrivalled personal service to private individuals and companies with a foreign currency exchange requirement. TorFX UK review - TorFX Australia review.

The TorFX Australia team are based in Queensland and provide a great dedicated service and competitive exchange rates both when trading online and over the telephone.

TorFX website

Contact TorFX and inform them you visited BestExchangeRates and they’ll guarantee you just that, the Best Exchange Rates when making an international money transfer or payment overseas for both individuals and businesses.

TorFX can make you considerable savings against the banks by providing more competitive exchange rates.

TorFX write a daily currency report for BER which you can read here - TorFX Daily Currency Report


TorFX - How it Works and FAQS

After you register via this promo link (to get your two fee-free deals) the steps to transfer via TorFX are as follows:

1. TorFX will call you to verify your identity and set up your online account, you can then monitor the rate in real-time.

2. When you are ready to do your transfer you simply login into the TorFX website and enter the details (Currency, Amount & Beneficiary Account) and then transfer the FROM amount to the TorFX bank account.

3. TorFX then send the money to the beneficiary foreign currency account at much better rates than you would get using your own bank.

4. TorFX notifies you when the funds have been received into the destination account.

No Cash, Cheques or Credit Cards Accepted

TorFX does not send cash or allow cash to be paid into its account. Using cash will result in the payment being stopped and the return of funds involves a lengthy process that includes a formal identification process.

TorFX does not accept cheques under any circumstances, for any currencies.

TorFX Exchange rates

TorFX deals with more than 60 global currencies with very competitive rate margins and generally offers the best or close to the best exchange rates in the market.

As with all foreign exchange providers their exchange rates get better the more you send, with margins often going under 0.7% once you are sending over AUD $100K.

TorFX do not charge Transfer Fees.

TorFX has one fees when using their online platform where you can send as little as $250 on a fee-free basis.

Occasionally, third-party banks may deduct a fee from your transfer before paying your recipient. This fee may vary and TorFX receives no portion of it. If you’re concerned, simply talk to one of the TorFX team members to discuss your transfer as you may need to send extra to account for any possible bank imposed fees.

Time it takes for TorFX to receive funds from you 

From Time
Australia(AUD) 1 day
Canada (CAD) 1-2 days
europe (EUR) 1-2 days
Hong Kong (HKD) 1 day
Japan (JPY) 1-2 days
New Zealand (NZD) 1 day
Singapore (SGD) 1 day
USA (USD) 1-2 days
UK (GBP) 1 day


Time it takes for the funds to reach your recipient

From Time
Australia(AUD) 1 day
Canada (CAD) 1-2 days
europe (EUR) 1-2 days
Hong Kong (HKD) 1-2 days
India (INR) 2 days
Japan (JPY) 1-2 days
New Zealand (NZD) 1 day
Singapore (SGD) 1 day
Thailand (THB) 4 days
USA (USD) 1 day
UK (GBP) 1 day




TorFX - User Ratings and Feedback

Browse 2060 TorFX user ratings & feedback powered by and
great for my business transfers
Feb 11, 2016
Torfx have been a great help with my business transfers, my account manager mark was excellent, he talked me through with every part of the process, which was a great help as I didn’t have the first clue about currency markets before. I also got a very good rate on the us dollars mark purchased for me, couldn’t really find anyone who could match it, so thank you mark! David
Regular transfers between Australia and UK
Aug 2, 2015
Have used them 3 times this year for regular transfers between Australia and UK, have compared rates against other brokers including 1 listed on here and none have come close for rates or service
fantastic
Sep 15, 2016
My experiance with TorFX has been fantastic. I found their rates very competitive and my trader David gave me information on how the rates could benefit me. I’d recommend them to anyone.
icing on the cake
Jul 15, 2015
I found TorFX to be incredibly friendly and efficient as well as offering the best rates I could find. The fact that they got my money into my french account the same day is the icing on the cake!
very good rates
Jan 25, 2013
Very efficient, helpful and professional service. Funds transferred expediently and at a very good rate. Will certainly be using Torfx to exchange funds for buying our house in the Algarve. Highly recommended.
10/10
Sep 09, 2013
I have been using this company for my own personal transfers and also my business from time to time, it’s not just the money they same it is the service and friendliness making everything so simple. 10/10 Torfx
M Reeves
good talking to a real person
Oct 11, 2013
TorFX made the whole process a breeze. I’m glad they didn’t force me on to a platform to do the transfer. I enjoyed the security of talking to a real person and also getting a great rate straight from the dealing desk. The registration form took me a couple of minutes and the whole process was very comfortable and easy. I recommend TorFX to anyone that hates the confusion of platforms and is looking to get the best customer service and rates in the industry.
BER is useful site
Mar 16, 2014
This is a very useful website which lead me to use the services of TORFX, so thankyou. Fantastic service and TORFX saved me just over $1K on my transfer. Have recommended to friends.
Mar 17, 2014
Hi J Cockles, good to hear you’re happy with the TorFX service and that you found them via BestExchangeRates.com plus took the time to share your positive experiences
The BER Team
hassle free
Sep 16, 2017
Having used TorFX for many years, I can say with all honesty that every transaction completed, generally by David Caldaralo, has been done promptly and hassle free. Thoroughly recommend the service as a whole, and David in particular, he is a great asset to the Company.
best exchange rate
Feb 17, 2015
I discovered TorFX on this website and was first attracted because they were stated as having the best exchange rate, after making enquiries this turned out to be true, it has made such a difference on our transfers from Australia to England and the USA.
different rates
May 16, 2016
Just completed registration to the site to exchange £ to $ and the rate I was told over the phone and what is currently displayed on this site is higher than what I’m no offered as a registered customer.

Staff are friendly and service is easy enough to use.
May 18, 2016
Hi Alex, thanks for your review for TorFX, we spoke to the broker about your rates and it seems you didn’t click through from BestExchangeRates…perhaps you saw them on here and then googled them separately? In any case Tor have put you onto their top tier rates which normally is only for customers clicking through or being referred from us. This is an example of why you should always use our buttons/links to click through to our providers and also make sure you mention that you discovered them on BER when you speak to them as we have negotiated preferential rates for our customers with our BER Partner brokers.
BER is useful site
Jan 2, 2015
I found TorFX from this website after making enquiries to a couple of providers through this website, I choose to use them to transact a reasonable amount of money. The service was good, but I got stung right at the transaction end when the figure they ended up quoting was actually more like 1.5% fees, rather than the .7% to .8% that they advertise. A tough lesson to learn especially on larger sums, maybe not such a big issue on smaller amounts. This rate effectively ranks TorFX down with the best banks, not second as shown on the website.
Mar 17, 2014
Hi Matt, sorry to hear you weren't happy with the TorFX rate. We always recommend that you check the rates from any broker to the latest rates on BestExchangeRates, that way you can be sure to know what the margin is you are being quoted. But thanks for taking the time to share your experience on BER.
The BER Team

We hope this review and user feedback helped you consider whether TorFX is right for you. If you would like to suggest how we could improve this review or if you are already a customer of TorFX and would like to leave your own feedback for inclusion you can do so here.

BER logo BestExchangeRates - We make it Easy to Compare Exchange Rates & Fees of Banks and Currency Exchange & Payment Providers


Level 2, 50 Bridge St, Sydney NSW 2000.

Disclaimer | Copyright | Privacy Statement


DISCLAIMER

BestExchangeRates.com is an information only service. By browsing on the website, using our comparison tools or FX provider referral service, you are asking BestExchangeRates to provide you with information about currency exchange products & services from multiple financial institutions.

We will try to show you a range of products & services in response to your request for information. The search results do not include all providers and may not compare all features relevant to you. In giving you product information we are not making any suggestion or recommendation to you about a particular product.

If you decide to conduct foreign exchange you will deal directly with a financial institution, and not with BestExchangeRates. Rates and product information should be confirmed with the relevant financial institution, see our terms of use for further details.

BestExchangeRates may receive fees or other benefits in relation to activity on the BestExchangeRates website. BestExchangeRates may receive remuneration for vendor referral links. Please note that the opinions of our authors are their own and do not reflect the opinion of BestExchangeRates and should not be taken as a reference to buy or sell any financial product.

Read our Full Terms of Service



COPYRIGHT

This website and its contents are the copyright of BEST EXCHANGE RATES PTY LTD © 2009-17. All rights reserved.

Any redistribution or reproduction of part or all of the contents in any form is prohibited other than the following. You may print or download contents to a local hard disk for your personal and non-commercial use only. You may copy some extracts only to individual third parties for their personal use, but only if you acknowledge the website as the source of the material.

You may not, except with our express written permission, distribute or commercially exploit the content. You may not transmit it or store it on any other website or other form of electronic retrieval system.

For more details or request distribution right please contacxt us here.